State Championship

The 55th SA State Championship regatta for the Heron class was held on 7-8 March 2020 at Largs Bay SC.

Scratch results can be found here

The current SA Champion Heron isĀ  10257 Game On sailed by Jarrod and Eamon ChaplinĀ  from Largs Bay SC

The 56th SA State Heron Championship will be sailed at Largs Bay SC in January 2021 (likely dates 7-9, to be confirmed)

Here are some results from past state championships:
54th States 2018-19 Royal Port Pirie YC
44th States 2008-09 Port Lincoln YC
43rd States 2007-08 Henley SC
42nd States 2006-07 Coffin Bay SC
38th States 2002-03 Largs Bay SC
12th States 1976-77 Grange SC